Friday, October 1, 2010

22nd IFP Independent Spirit Awards

Maggie Gyllenhaal.

Heath Ledger.

Michelle Williams.

Ryan Goslin.

Laura Dern.

Robert Downey Jr.

Josh Hartnett and Winona Ryder.

Peter Sarsgaard and Maggie Gyllenhaal.


Best Feature: "Little Miss Sunshine"

Best Director: Jonathan Dayton, Valerie Faris, "Little Miss Sunshine"

Best First Feature: "Sweet Land"

Best Documentary: "The Road to Guantanamo"

Best Foreign Film: "The Lives of Others"

Best Female Lead: Shareeka Epps, "Half Nelson"

Best Male Lead: Ryan Gosling, "Half Nelson"

Best Supporting Female: Frances McDormand, "Friends With Money"

Best Supporting Male: Alan Arkin, "Little Miss Sunshine"

Best Screenplay: Jason Reitman, "Thank You For Smoking"

Best First Screenplay: Michael Arndt, "Little Miss Sunshine"

Best Cinematography: Guillermo Navarro, "Pan's Labyrinth"

Someone to Watch Award: Julia Loktev, "Day Night Day Night"

John Cassavetes Award: "QuinceaƱera"

Truer Than Fiction Award: Adele Horne, "The Tailenders"

Producers Award: Howard Gertler and Tim Perell, "Shortbus," "Pizza"

Special Distinction: David Lynch, Laura Dern, "Inland Empire"


No comments:

Post a Comment